Walt Rudy and Deb

Walt Rudy and Deb ___________ served as the Student Trustee at Parkland College when I was offered the position of President.  Walt, bless him, stuck with me through thick and thin, mostly the latter.  He then transferred to the College of Business and subsequently completed the MBA degree.  They currently live in Ohio and he is a balloonist.  I do not like heights—I don’t have a fear, I just don’t like heights but to calm Walt down I agreed to a balloon ride and he really was the inspiration for balloon rides at the Celebration.   Our friendship spans 20 years and I remain eternally grateful for the opportunity to leave Colorado to come “home”.  Thanks Walt.

Leave a Reply

